just a drop of simple sunshine

Crockpot chicken

Leave a comment

As much as I love to cook, I hate heating the house up during the summer. Cooking with a crockpot usually conjures up images of comfort food stews, soups, & other winterish dishes, but I love using it in the summer to cook things I usually need the oven for. Enter crockpot chicken – it’s as easy as cooking gets. :)

What you’ll need:
Crockpot
Marinade/sauce of your choice (I usually use Italian dressing – obviously, it’s a staple in my kitchen)
Various herbs/spices as you see fit (rosemary, tarragon, basil, & sage are my favorites)
Chicken!
How to do it:
Put a bit of sauce in the bottom, then loosely place chicken inside. Place herbs on top of chicken, & then cover with your marinade/sauce/dressing. I often throw a sliced lemon in as well for added flavor.

Cook for about an hour on high, or until internal temperature reaches 170° & juices run clear.

Serve with tomato & basil salad, pasta salad, or the side of your choice! :)

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

