just a drop of simple sunshine

PB & G Wrappers

1 Comment

I was certain I’d already shared this recipe, but I can’t find it anywhere – so I guess I haven’t! “PB & G” stands for peanut butter, banana, & granola – which are the basic ingredients of this absolutely delicious breakfast wrap. I do wish I could say that this was my original idea, but alas, that honor belongs to the Wexner Center Cafe @ Ohio State, where I spent many an undergraduate morning. I was happy to purchase these while they were being offered, but when the menu changed, I set about re-creating & am happy to say that I did it!

These are healthy & hearty, & will definitely keep you going until lunchtime.

What you’ll need:
1 wrap
handful or so of granola (any kind will do, but I suggest one that’s pretty basic)
honey
about 2 tablespoons peanut butter (switch to the natural stuff, if you haven’t already)
about 2 tablespoons plain or vanilla yogurt
1/2 banana, sliced

How to do it:
01 Spread peanut butter down middle of wrap
02 Add the yogurt
03 Lay thin banana slices on top of these layers
04 Drizzle honey on top – in addition to being yummy, it creates a bit of glue for the granola!

» So far, this is what it will look like…

05 Sprinkle granola on top

06 Fold over one end, then roll it all up! If you trouble keeping it closed, dab a bit of honey on the overlap – that should keep it closed.
07 Eat immediately, or wrap in a bit of foil or easy transport.

You may have to experiment a bit with amounts in order to get the flavors just right. Just as some people prefer more jelly than others in their peanut butter & jelly, so too do some prefer more or less yogurt, peanut butter, etc. If you’re craving this, & are sadly out of bananas, you can go ahead & make it – it’s quite tasty that way, as well.

Update: Since discovering that I can’t have wheat, it’s a bit more difficult to make these, but! If you’re looking for gluten-free wraps, they are out there, or you could try the coconut flour wraps here. As for the granola, those of us who are grain-free would probably be just as happy with some thinly sliced almonds or similar nut or seed.

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

One thought on “PB & G Wrappers

  1. Thanks for sharing this! I have been craving these forever, and now I can finally have one again!

Leave a Reply

