just a drop of simple sunshine

Ditch the dryer sheets.

Leave a comment

I LOVE me some laundry smell. Growing up, my bedroom was across the hall from the washer & dryer, so I blame that on my love of all things laundry. That, & my weird need to sleep with some sort of steady sound – put a dryer on, & I am OUT.

I did some laundry over the weekend, & as I reached for my laundry sheets (I double up to get the most laundry smell into my clothes), I realized that hey, I’m being awfully wasteful! I don’t even know what dryer sheets are made of – my guess is that they’re not so terribly compostible.

I immediately wondered if there was some sort of green alternative – something that could be used again & again. Then I continued to do my laundry, because let’s face it, climate crisis or not, I need some clean underwear to wear. So imagine my surprise when I pop open etsy yesterday & find, on a random search, reuseable Dryer Sheet Pillows!

I do rather love the “Keep calm & Recycle on!” message. If I had a little store, I know what I’d be ordering! As it is, I’ll definitely be picking some of these up soon.

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

