just a drop of simple sunshine

What happened to the Chocolate Underground?

Leave a comment

One of my favorite treats is the once-in-awhile carton of Stoneyfield Chocolate Underground. It’s not the healthiest thing in the world, but darn it, it was full-fat cream top chocolatey goodness, & sometimes that’s exactly what I need.

Unfortunately, though, it seems that that particular flavor is not longer available in the delicious full-fat cream top variety, but has instead been relegated to a fat-free variety. Boo! If I’m going to have sugar, I need fat too! Silly CW, getting in the way of my delicious chocolate yogurt.

Not to be undone, I’ve come up with a tastier (healthier too, probably) version. Behold!

Plain cream-top full-fat yogurt with slivered raw almonds, unsweetened coconut flakes, berries, & a bit of liquid chocolate.

Don’t feel too sorry for me. I couldn’t even finish the entire cup I made for myself. Absolutely wonderful for breakfast, snack, or dessert. Try it yourself!

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

