just a drop of simple sunshine

Stuffed tomatoes, take two.

1 Comment

I actually made these a couple of weeks ago, but I thought I’d share the variation nonetheless. Another visit to my parents yielded many, many more tomatoes, & I was only too happy to try this recipe again!

This time, I decided to add that ingredient dear to every primal’s heart: meat.

This is what went inside… oh, about a dozen roma tomatoes:
» 1 pound ground turkey, browned & seasoned with a “steak & beef” spice mix – any ground meat would do!
» 1/2 package cream cheese
» chives, spinach, & basil, finely chopped with a pair of scissors

I sliced them differently this time, along the side, & I think they worked better that way. Brown your meat, mix up your ingredients, & stuff inside your hollowed-out tomatoes. Bake for about 20 minutes in a 350° oven! Makes a delicious entree, side dish, or snack, & even just the filling would make a delicious dip for your next party. Enjoy!

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

One thought on “Stuffed tomatoes, take two.

  1. Great looking site!!! Ive added you to my links

Leave a Reply

