just a drop of simple sunshine

Just in case you think your kitchen is too small to cook for yourself…

Leave a comment

This is my kitchen. There are no hidden counters, alcoves, or what-have-you. This is all the space I’ve got!

As you can see, I use pretty much all the space I’ve got. Squash & sweet potatoes are stowed above my sink on an old spice rack; the top of my fridge houses my big container of tea, a big jug of balsamic, a basket of various baking & cooking spices & utensils, my spice rack, & a basket of onions & garlic. I usually do the cooking on the stove, whether it uses the stove top or an appliance.

You don’t need a big fancy kitchen to cook for yourself. All you need is a few skills & quality ingredients!

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

