just a drop of simple sunshine

Veggie fries

Leave a comment

I have a confession to make: I love fries. Sweet potato fries, 5 Guys fries… I just love them. For my husband & I, fries are one of the basic food groups. We may have given up pasta (or have we?), but I’ll never give up fries.

I know that the basic russet potato has too many carbs to eat often, & that even sweet potato fries shouldn’t be eaten by the bowl-full, so I had the thought to make veggie fries. Something about the same of baby carrots being the same as regular fries I guess? Either way, I threw them in my electric griddle with some oil & was pleased with the result. I had already sliced up the zucchini & squash, but next time I think I’ll cut them into fry shapes. Try it yourself!

Serve with super fast ranch: equal parts mayonaise & sour cream; sprinkle generously with black pepper. I swear to you, it tastes the same! Crazy, huh?

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

