just a drop of simple sunshine

Brownies & muffins

Leave a comment

Recently, I’ve tried some baking. So far I’ve enjoyed the results.

Brownies from Elena’s Pantry. Every time I make them, they’re a little different. I’m not sure why. But everyone else likes them as well, & is always surprised to discover that they’re flourless. Do yourself a favor; make only half the recipe & your own almond butter, otherwise this could get expensive. I only use a half cup of honey for a half recipe.

Lemon Poppyseed muffins from Eat the Cookie. I followed the recipe as is, but skipped the lemon topping. They were perfectly lemony & absolutely delightful. I think they would easily make a lemon loaf, which would be a great replacement for my old Starbucks favorite. I’ll let you know how it turns out if I try it!

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

