just a drop of simple sunshine

Things I wish had not been lost

Leave a comment

WILD!

I’m going to go where any woman should dream of going.
Headed into the woods with an axe,
I’m never looking back.

I have fun like the guys do,
(you know they like sharp pointy things)
spending a day with nature
just as it should be.

Its time to shape up, be a Wo-MAN!
haha

climbing waterfalls,
leaping between the trees,
not letting anything get in the way
from Nature and I.

The smell of a nice wood fire
and the damp earth beneath my feet.
the sound of trees whispering above
and the water singing in the stream.

Being as cold as the winter’s gale,
or as soothing as the warm spring breeze
Dancing madly like I’m wild in Autumn,
and bringing radiance and light all Summer.

These are the things I wish had not been lost
in the onslaught of all this unwanted power and technology.

Lillian Fuller

Author: Sarah

I'm Sarah Amazing: 32. Teen librarian. Feminist. Fangirl. Nerdfighter. Ohioan. Happily entwined.

Leave a Reply

